Whitley County Plan Commission

The Whitley County Plan Commission is a body of 9 members. The Commission is charged with the responsibility of guiding the development of the county by: preparing a comprehensive plan including a land use plan; enforcing land use zoning and subdivision regulation ordinances; reviewing and approving subdivision plats; and advising the County Commissioners on zoning map and ordinance amendments. The Commission conducts public hearings for zoning and subdivision applications.
For more information regarding the application procedures for zoning changes and subdivision plats, refer to the brochures below. The deadline schedules for the Commission meetings are also listed.  For further information contact the Department at 260-248-3112.
2023 Members:
  • Mark Johnson, President
  • Brent Emerick, Vice President
  • Joe Wolf, Secretary
  • Travis Baker
  • Dane Drew
  • Jack Green
  • Thor Hodges
  • Rob Schuman
  • Kim Kurtz-Seslar
  • John Woodmansee (non-voting)
Regular Meeting Date, Time and Location:
  • 3rd Wednesday of the month @ 7:00 p.m.  EST
  • Whitley County Government Center, Meeting Room A/B (Lower Level)
Miscellaneous Information
  • For more information relative to rezoning and subdivision application procedures, meeting agendas, and zoning and subdivision regulations, please contact the Department at 260-248-3112 or [email protected].