Drainage Board

The Whitley County Drainage Board is established under Indiana Code 36-9-27-4, and consists of the following members:


Name Office
Term Ends
Steven Sickafoose Chairman December 31, 2021
David Johnson Vice-Chairman December 31, 2026
Michael Schrader Member December 31, 2022
Seth Schrader Member December 31, 2026
Rob Schuman Commissioner Member December 31, 2024
Each citizen member is appointed by the County Commissioners and serves a term of 3 years. County Commissioner Members decide which boards they serve on at the beginning of each year. 
The Board acts under the authorization given to them in Indiana Code 36-9-27 and 36-9-27.4 
For questions regarding the Drainage Board, please contact the Engineer/Surveyors office