Districts & Elections

Each of the Commissioners is elected from a separate district in which they must reside, but are voted upon by all voters throughout the County.  Commissioner districts must be redrawn at least once every 10 years and may be redrawn in any odd-numbered year.
The County Commissioners serve four year terms on a staggered basis.