County Commissioners


The Board of Commissioners of Whitley County consists of three elected people who serve together and have powers over the unincorporated areas of the County.  They are the executive and legislative body of the county.  The County Commissioners are responsible for the administration of County business, and may enact ordinances and resolutions as provided for in the state law.  Each member is responsible for their own district.

Commissioner & Council Meetings - Video Recordings


Theresa Baysinger
District 3: Jefferson, Smith & Union Townships
Office Phone: (260) 244-2376
Cell Phone: (260) 229-8381
Rob Schuman
District 2: Columbia, Thorncreek & Washington Townships
Office Phone: (260) 244-2377
Cell Phone: (260) 610-3434
Chad Banks
District 1: Cleveland, Etna-Troy, Richland Townships
 Cell Phone: (260) 446-4791