Offices on the Ballot in 2026

Primary Election Day – May 5, 2026 General Election Day – November 3, 2026

Filing takes place in the County Clerk's office from Wednesday, January 7, 2026, until Friday, February 6, 2026, at noon. Federal and state offices will file with the Indiana Election Division.

Federal Offices

• United States Representative – District 3

State Offices

- Secretary of State
- State Auditor
- State Treasurer
- State Representative District 18
- State Representative District 83

County Offices

- Prosecuting Attorney
- Clerk of the Circuit Court
- County Auditor
- County Recorder
- County Sheriff
- County Assessor
- County Commissioner District 2
- County Council Districts 1-4

Township Offices

- Township Trustee All Townships
- Township Board Member (3) All Townships

Town Offices

• Churubusco Town Council (2)

Political Party Offices (Primary)

- Precinct Committeeman Democrat (All 33 Precincts)
- State Convention Delegate Democrat ()
- State Convention Delegate Republican ()

School Board Offices (General)

Filing takes place in the Whitley County Clerk's office for Smith Green & Whitley County Consolidated. Whitko files in Kosciusko County. Filing takes place from Tuesday, May 19, 2026, to Thursday, June 18, 2026, at noon.

- Smith Green Community School Board At Large (2)
- Whitko School Board District 4
- Whitko School Board District 5
- Whitley County Consolidated School Board Columbia City
- Whitley County Consolidated School Board Columbia City
- Whitley County Consolidated School Board Columbia Twp
- Whitley County Consolidated School Board Thorncreek Twp